Privileges Committee Report on Alleged Misconduct by MDC-A MPs 2018-2019

This report was presented to both Houses of Parliament by Hon Samukange, MP, chairperson of the Privileges Committee, on Wednesday 24 March 2021.  It reports on the committee’s investigation into alleged misconduct by MDC-Alliance members of the National Assembly and Senators during the period September 2018 to November 2019.  The allegations were that the accused had on separate occasions during that period engaged in conduct derogatory of and disrespectful of President Mnangagwa when he attended Parliament –by not rising when he e

GN 2021-400 Notice of Nomination of Fill a Vacancy in Parliament

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 39(6) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that the Zimbabwe African National Union Patriotic Front (ZANU PF) Party has nominated Metrine Mudau, a registered voter in Ward 7 of Mtshilashokwe Village, Headman Makhado, Chief Sitaudze, Beitbridge Rural District Council, Beitbridge, of 2034, Dulibadzimu, Beitbridge Municipality, to fill the vacancy in the Parliament that occurred following the death of the incumbent member of the National Assembly Lisa Singo.

Commissions Watch 11th November 2020 - Parliament Invites Public to Nominate Candidates for Peace & Reconciliation Commission


National Peace and Reconciliation Commission [NPRC]
[11th November 2020]

Parliament Calls for Public Nominations of Persons

to Serve on the National Peace and Reconciliation Commission [NPRC]

GN 2020-2553 - ZEC Notice : Appointment of Members of Parliament

IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 39(7)(a) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that persons listed in the Schedule nominated by the MDC-T party to fill the vacancies that occurred among the partylist members of the National Assembly and the Senate following the recall of the incumbent members by the MDC-T party on the grounds that they had ceased to be members of that party, have been appointed as National Assembly party-list members and Senators respectively with effect from the date of publication of this notice.


Subscribe to RSS - Parliament