General Notices

GN 2022-1174 republished with corrections

Gazetted 199-07-2022
IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 39(7)(a) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that Ndebele Visitor and Nyika Florence, registered voters of Bulawayo Metropolitan Province, who were nominated by the Movement for Democratic Change Alliance (MDC-A) party to fill the vacancies in the National Assembly that occurred following the recall of Honourable Thokozani Khupe a

GN 2022-1331E ZEC Notice - Alteration of Voter's Roll

Gazetted 23-06-2022


IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 35(2) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission has altered the voters’ rolls for the Constituencies and wards listed hereunder to correct errors contained therein. The First Schedule below specifies the altered voters’ rolls and the names of the persons affected by the alterations as well as the nature of the alterations.

GN 2022-1147B - ZEC Programme for Delimitation of Constituencies, Wards and Other Electoral Boundaries

Gazetted 24-05-2022
WHEREAS, it is provided in terms of section 161(1) of the Constitution that, once every ten years, on a date or within a period fixed by the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission so as to fall soon as possible after a population census, the Zimbabwe Electoral Commission must conduct

GN 2022-0594 Notice of Nomination to fill a Vacancy Among Party-list Members of the Senate

Gazetted 2022-04-01
IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 39(6) of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that the Movement for Democratic Change Alliance has nominated Chezha Chinyani a registered voter of Ward 11 Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province, to fill the vacancy in the Senate that occurred following the death of Honourable Phillis Ncube on 1st February, 2022

GN 2022-0591A 26th March By-elections Names of Candidates Elected Following Poll

Gazetted 31-03-2022
IT is hereby notified, in terms of section 68 of the Electoral Act [Chapter 2:13], that each person whose name is specified in the second column of the Schedule has, with effect from 27th of March, 2022, been duly elected as a member of the National Assembly for the constituency specified opposite to his or her name in the first column of the Schedule.


Subscribe to RSS - General Notices